Collaborative Networks

University of Science and Technology of Hanoi (USTH, also called Vietnam France University) was established in 2009 under the Intergovernmental Agreement between Vietnam and France. As a new model public university, USTH is being built with funds from the Government of Viet Nam and a strong support from the French Government, Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology (VAST), Asian Development Bank and the Consortium of high-level universities and research institutes of France for the development of USTH (USTH Consortium)

The USTH Consortium is a non-profit organisation gathering more than 40 French universities and research institutes, set up to contribute to the development of the Hanoi University of Science and Technology. 

USTH is also a member of following organizations and networks:

The Association of Southeast Asian Institutions of Higher Learning (ASAIHL) 
Asian Micro-satellite Consortium (AMC) 

USTH is an affiliated unit of Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology (VAST). VAST has 51 subordinate units, including 33 Research Units, 02 Training Units and other units, located in Hanoi, Phu Tho, Haiphong, HoChiMinh city, Nhatrang, Dalat, Hue. VAST has collaborative programs with about 100 international agencies, universities and institutes. VAST is a member of following organizations and networks: 

- Francophone University Association (AUF) 
- The Association of Academies of Sciences in Asia (AASA) 
-  Pacific Science Association (PSA)
- The International Union of Geodesy and Geophysics (IUGG)

- Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission (IOC)